So I just realized, at 9:30 at night, that I didn't weigh in this morning. Odd. After hitting the treadmill yesterday, I normally would jump up to see what progress I made. My life has gotten so busy/crazy with two kids that I truly just forget myself sometimes. That's sometimes a good thing, and sometimes not. Like today when I'm really curious what that damn scale said. Oh well, there's tomorrow.
Today was pretty good though. Baby steps. I tracked all my food today on sparkpeople. I didn't make the best choices, including McDonalds for breakfast. But I did come in within my goal, in part due to a crazy day at work and missing lunch. Not the best way to do it, but small victories. I also made a conscious effort to drink water. Something I've been very bad about lately. I am a complete diet coke addict. Like 5-8 a day, minimum. Really bad. I'm not ready to quit. Not yet. But I'm ready to start balancing it with water. More water. The more water I drink the less diet coke I'll drink. Progress.
So I came in at 1674 in calories today. Actually pretty good if not so great choices. So tomorrow is going to be crazy. I have a to go 2 hours away for a training. I don't know what we'll have for lunch. And I have to get up REALLY early to get my girls to my moms house by 7:00 am. Ugh. 6:00 am will come very early.
And now I've put the babies down. Or rather my hubby has, and I'm ready to get back on that treadmill. I downloaded an entire season of Boardwalk Empire. Something I tried to stream last night but kept getting errors. Anyway, I've got a good show to watch on the treadmill. No excuses. I'm a little sore today from yesterday's walk, but not as bad as I feared. And now I hit post and go downstairs to walk. And walk and walk.
Ok, a very blah entry. I will work on finding something interesting to discuss. Right now. I need to get this down. Be accountable. BE HERE.
I hate having "blah" entries, but I find that reading others' "blah" entries isn't nearly so boring as reading my own :)
ReplyDeleteI, too, am working towards quitting diet soda for good. I know it is the right thing to do. Just got to do it!