257.6
Well, I've been MIA for a little bit, but that was for good (?) reason. I was out of town in Vegas for nearly a week. Had BLAST but came home early. Turns out 6 days in Vegas is TOO long. So we came back Friday instead of Sunday. No biggie. But I've been very bad on food/exercise, but I'm back now and ready to keep working. Fortunately due to the excessive walking in Vegas, I didn't gain weight on our little vacation. I didn't lose, but I didn't gain. That's something.
So today, I'm back tracking my food in sparkpeople and have decided to try (again) to complete the couch to five K program. This is a bit of an ego hit. A) that I have to try "again". Yes, I have tried a few times this last year and only gotten as close as about week 3. That sucks. B) I ran a MARATHON in 2002. Seriously, I can't run 5K? But I can't. I ran the marathon 10 years and 70 lbs ago. That was a different time and now I have to deal with where I am. I can not get back there without starting here. (deep thought, I know...lol).
So, tonight I start (again..no. START, no locking back) the couch to 5K app on my phone. It's a nice little app, keeps track of the intervals for you and gives you a little "check mark" as a reward when you finish. So, tonight I will earn my check mark. :-)
No comments:
Post a Comment